Olduvaiblog: Musings on the coming collapse

Home » 2013 » May » 16

Daily Archives: May 16, 2013

Mystery Sponsor Of Weapons And Money To Syrian Mercenary “Rebels” Revealed | Zero Hedge

Mystery Sponsor Of Weapons And Money To Syrian Mercenary “Rebels” Revealed | Zero Hedge.

 

Radio Interview re Olduvai airing on local station Tuesday, May 21, 2013

I was interviewed this past Saturday by Catherine Sword of the Whitchurch-Stouffville Public Library and host of Whistle Radio’s Shelf Life show (FM 102.7, local area only). I was asked to perform two readings (hopefully the technician can edit out the errors I made–it’s been a long time since I had to do a read-a-loud) and a number of ‘off-the-cuff’ questions (NOTE: I was sent a list of possible topics for conversation and few of them were used so I was not as ‘prepared’ as I should/could have been and not sure the technician/editor can help me out in this part;).

An MP3 version should be available on the show’s website by the end of next week…I’ll send the link when it’s up if anyone is interested (although I probably shouldn’t be promoting this until I’ve heard what I sound like:)…

 

 

Companies guilty of oil price fixing will face charges, says David Cameron | Business | guardian.co.uk

Companies guilty of oil price fixing will face charges, says David Cameron | Business | guardian.co.uk.

 

Brooklyn to California Bubble Threat Grows in Housing – Bloomberg

Brooklyn to California Bubble Threat Grows in Housing – Bloomberg.

 

Bank of Canada should hike rates to pop bubble: former BoC aide | Business | Reuters

Bank of Canada should hike rates to pop bubble: former BoC aide | Business | Reuters.

 

Mass evacuation as cyclone hits Bangladesh – Central & South Asia – Al Jazeera English

Mass evacuation as cyclone hits Bangladesh – Central & South Asia – Al Jazeera English.

David Stockman: “The American Empire And The End Of Sound Money” | Zero Hedge

David Stockman: “The American Empire And The End Of Sound Money” | Zero Hedge.